Theatres - get involved in our photography competition

We've recently launched the Theatre Photograph of the Year competition to celebrate the UK's amazing theatre buildings.

The initiative has the backing of the UK’s major theatre operators including Ambassadors Theatre Group, Delfont Mackintosh Theatres, HQ Theatres and LW Theatres who are promoting it to their audiences.

It would be great if other theatres could get involved too so we receive a good spread of entries.

There are various ways to get involved:

  • Request some flyers to display in your foyers / meeting rooms
  • Share details of the competition on social media
  • Encourage your family, friends and colleagues to enter

There is an exciting panel of judges including three of our Ambassadors, Matthew Bourne, Miranda Hart and Jude Law.

The competition is sponsored by Aecom with prizes provided by Theatre Tokens.

There is a category specifically for young photographers which may be of interest to your education department or youth theatre group.

Find out more about the Theatre Photograph of the Year competition or contact Justine Harvey, Marketing and Communications Manager to request publicity materials.